Submit a Nomination for Biotech Teacher of the Year

The Teacher of the Year award recognizes excellence in STEM teaching and support for the biotechnology pathway, part of Georgia’s Career Clusters, by a current high school biotechnology teacher. 

Awards are presented each year at theGeorgia Bio Awards Dinner.

Click here to nominate a teacher for the 2022 award.

Past Award Winners 

2019: Elizabeth Proctor, Jasper County High School and Tricia Pedersen, Paulding County High School

2018: William E. Schuyler, Forsyth Central High School 

2017:Marc Pedersen,  M.S., Ed.S., Paulding County High School 

2016: Janet Standeven, M.S., Lambert High School 

2015: Janice Cheshire, M.Ed., Walton High School 

2014: Julie A. Johnson, RN, MSN/MBA, Ed.S., Social Circle High School 

2013: Ellen Katzowitz B.S. MTASCP, M.Ed.,EdD, South Cobb High School