Georgia Bio Management Board

Cindy Edge

Chair, Georgia Bio

Head of Southeast Regional Center and Clinical Operations Excellence, Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health - US

Steve Damon

Vice Chair, Georgia Bio

Chief Executive Officer, Micron Biomedical

Shay Foley

Immediate Past Chair, Georgia Bio

General Manager, Atlanta Manufacturing, Alcon

Mark Bouzyk, Ph.D.

Member At Large, Georgia Bio

President, CSO & Co-Founder, AllaiHealth, Inc.

Marcus Downs

Policy & Advocacy Chair, Georgia Bio

Director, State Government Affairs, Takeda Pharmaceuticals America, Inc.

EJane Caraway

Ecosystem Council Co-Chair, Georgia Bio

Director of Life Sciences, GDEcD

Eddie Lai

Ecosystem Council Co-Chair, Georgia Bio

Senior Manager, Life Sciences & Digital Health, Metro Atlanta Chamber

Avi Robbins

Industry Council Co-Chair, Georgia Bio

President, Porex Life Sciences Institute & AG Industries, Filtration Group

Dave Penake

Industry Council Co-Chair, Georgia Bio

CEO, Saol Therapeutics

Chris McKinney

Academic Council Co-Chair, Georgia Bio

Associate Vice President, Innovation Commercialization, Augusta University

Mary Albertson, RTTP, CLP

Academic Council Co-Chair, Georgia Bio

Director, Office of Technology Licensing, Georgia Tech

Jayne Morgan, M.D.

Community Representative, Georgia Bio

Clinical Director, Covid Task Force; Division of Quality and Safety, Piedmont Healthcare, Inc.

Heather Mullins

Treasurer, Georgia Bio

Audit Partner, Frazier & Deeter LLC

Bill Warren

CGHI Secretary, Georgia Bio

Partner, Eversheds Sutherland LLP


  • Derek Eberhart, Associate Vice President and Executive Director, Innovation Gateway, University of Georgia, co-chair
  • Todd Sherer, Associate Vice President for Research Administration & Executive Director, OTT, Emory University, co-chair
  • Phil Bowen, Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mercer University
  • Mike Cassidy, Biomedical Catalyst, Emory University
  • Chris Cornelison, Director of Intellectual Property Development, Office of Research and Assistant Professor of Applied Microbiology, Kennesaw State University
  • Phaedra Corso, VP of Research, Kennesaw State University
  • Tim Denning, VP of Research and Economic Development, Georgia State University
  • Michael Diamond, Senior Vice President of Research, Augusta University
  • Michael Eriksen, VP of Research & Economic Development, Georgia State University
  • Andres Garcia, Executive Director, Parker H. Petit Institute for Bioengineering and Bioscience, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Wayne Glasgow, Senior Vice Provost for Research, Mercer University
  • Sandra Harris-Hooker, Vice President & Executive Vice Dean, Morehouse School of Medicine
  • David Lee, VP of Research, University of Georgia
  • Chris McKinney, Associate VP, Innovation Commercialization, Augusta University
  • Cliff Michaels, Director of Technology Transfer, Georgia State University
  • Connor Seabrook,  Director of Investments & Venture Acceleration, Georgia Research Alliance
  • David Stephens, VP for Research, Woodruff Health Sciences Center, Emory University
  • Cynthia Sundell, Director, Life Science Industry Collaborations, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • EJane Caraway, Director of Life Sciences, Georgia Department of Economic Development, co-chair
  • Dave Bernd, VP of Economic Development, Newton/Covington Office of Economic Development
  • Kristin Boscan, Executive Director, Innovation Crescent
  • Steve Foster, Urban Advisor, Community Development, Georgia Power
  • Phil Gibson, Director, Georgia BioScience Training Center, QuickStart
  • Alan Minsk, Partner, Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
  • Heather Mullins, Audit Partner, Frazier & Deeter LLC
  • Daniele Perry, Vice President, Georgia Chamber Foundation
  • Bill Warren, Partner, Eversheds Sutherland LLP
  • Mark Bouzyk, Co-Founder, President & Chief Scientific Officer, AllaiHealth, Inc.
  • Ashley Groome, Director, U.S. State Government Affairs, Johnson & Johnson
  • Rafael Andino, Vice President, Engineering & Manufacturing, Clearside Biomedical
  • Melissa Bishop-Murphy, Senior Director, Government Relations, Pfizer
  • Thomas Callaway, President, Life Science Partner
  • Nathan Caplinger, VP, Sales, VWR, part of Avantor
  • Amy Christian, Alliance Development Director, Pfizer
  • Laura Croft, VP of Advancement, CDC Foundation
  • Juliana Cyril, Director, Office of Technology and Innovation, Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
  • Steven Damon, CEO, Micron Biomedical
  • David Dodd, President & CEO, GeoVax Labs, Inc.
  • Marcus Downs, Director, State Government Affairs, Takeda Pharmaceuticals America Inc. 
  • Cindy Edge, Head of Southeast Regional Center and Clinical Operations Excellence, Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health - US
  • Rick Eiswirth, President & CEO, Alimera Sciences, Inc.
  • Chuck Fogelgren, VP and General Manager, Quest Diagnostics
  • Shay Foley, General Manager, Alcon,
  • Michael Fonseca, Senior Director of Engineering and Operations, Abbott
  • Patty Fritz, Vice President, US Corporate Affairs, UCB, Inc.
  • Annie Hunt Burriss, Co-Founder, Universal Biome
  • Ben Jackson, Vice President, Strategy and Business Development, Urology and Critical Care, Becton Dickinson
  • Michael Kallelis, CEO, Mikart, LLC
  • Karla Kiriako, Director, State Government Relations, Sanofi U.S.
  • Kathy Lee-Sepsick, President & CEO, Femasys, Inc.
  • Pat Mackin, President & CEO, Cryolife
  • Greg Mayes, CEO, Antios Therapeutics
  • Teshome Mebatsion, Head, Vector Vaccine Research, Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health
  • Russell Medford, Founder & CEO, Covanos
  • Aaron Mestman, Sales Manager, North America, Gerresheimer
  • John Richard, Head of Corporate Development & Co-Founder, Mereo BioPharma Group, plc
  • Scott Rizzo, EVP & General Manager, Recro Gainesville
  • Thom Rowland, President & COO, Arbor Pharmaceuticals, LLC
  • Dwayne Soisson, VP Operations, Dendreon 
  • Holly Snow, State Government Affairs Sr. Manager - South, Amgen
  • Steven Stice, CEO, ArunA Biomedical, Inc.
  • Phil van Trump, Chief Science & Technology Officer, Danimer Scientific
  • Tim Wright, CEO, MiMedx Group, Inc.
  • Jay Yadav, Founder & CEO, MiRus, LLC